Jehanabad Election Result 2020: Assembly seat sees triangular contest among JDU, RJD, LJP; Krishnanandan Prasad Verma

Jehanabad Election Result 2020: Falling under the district and Lok Sabha constituency with the same name, the Jehanabad Assembly Constituency has remained is an RJD stronghold.

According to Moneycontrol, JDU's Krishnanandan Prasad Verma who is the minister for education and social welfare in the present Nitish Kumar government faces a challenge from Indu Devi Kashyap of the LJP but incumbent MLA from RJD Kumar Krishna Mohan is unlikely to let go off his seat easily.

Follow LIVE updates on Bihar Election Results here

Here is some information about the Jehanabad constituency:

Total number of voters: 2,86,098

Number of male voters: 1,50,106

Number of female voters: 1,35,984

Number of transgender voters: 8

Voter turnout in 2020: 52.98 percent

Voter turnout in 2015: 55.22 percent

from Firstpost India Latest News